• Support

Removing User Access

Maintaining your list of users with access to Retreat Manager and Retreat Portal is essential to keeping your information secure. This tutorial will go over how to remove user access in both Retreat Manager and Retreat Portal.


Retreat Manager


As a Level A user open Retreat Manager

Click Configure > Administration > User Security

In the drop down on the top-right pick the name of the user you want to deactivate.

Check the Active checkbox and be sure it is unchecked to deactivate the user's access. Finally click 'Save & Exit'


Retreat Portal


Log into your Retreat Portal Console

Click the Gear icon in the top-right of the page and select User Management

Click the Edit link for the row of the user whose access you want to change.

On the edit screen you can do three things to remove access:

  • You can disable the user which prevents them from logging in.

  • You can lock the user which also prevents them from logging in. The lock means their password is locked.

  • You can delete the user. Deleting a user is permanent and cannot be undone.



Recent Posts

See All

Enabling a waitlist on a program allows for guests to add their name, email, and phone number to a waitlist should all of the registration slots on the program fill up. Enable access to the waitlist i

Retreat Manager allows you to repeat a program and optionally setup a program to be part of a series. This functionality is only available via Retreat Manager and Retreat Manager Cloud. Understanding

Retreat Portal offers details of every online registration in our 'Carts' feature. You can see the details of successful online registrations as well as any that may have failed or been abandoned. Log